State Advisory Board on Air Pollution (SABAP) Meeting Minutes DEQ – Piedmont Regional Office July 18, 2012 10:00am – 2:00pm

- Meeting was called to order by SABAP Chair, Charlie Forbes at 10:00 am.
- SAB members in attendance: Daniel Ancona, Andrea Arredondo, Brian Castelli, Jim Christman, Tom Cormons, Dean Downs, Charlie Forbes, Daniel Goldstein, Ron Jefferson, Richard Langford, Joe Loschiavo, John Roland, Bill Shobe, and Cathy Taylor.
- SAB members unable to attend: Dave Coffin (resigned), Dan Demers, Evans Drake, Ted Handel, Paige Holt, Kevin McGunnigle, Anil Mehrotra, Gerald Pellett, Deborah Randolph (resigned), Sheryl Raulston and Lowell Smith.
- DEQ staff in attendance: Alma Banks, Mike Dowd, and Tamera Thompson.
- Approved minutes from the May 2, 2012 meeting.
- Richard Langford (SAPCB Liaison) reported that he informed the State Air Pollution Control Board that the revision of the SAB Charter will be presented at the November meeting.

Michael Dowd reported that DEQ has begun implementing Title V fees and the regulation was approved at the SAPCB June meeting. He also informed the SAB that EPA proposed new primary and secondary PM2.5 NAAQS standards.

- No updates to the workgroups reports were available for this meeting.
- SABAP meeting schedule for 2012:

Wednesday, September 19, 2012 Wednesday, November 14, 2012

- The Board separated into workgroups to discuss projects.
- The next SABAP meeting will be held on September 19, 2012 in the PRO Training Room.
- The meeting adjourned at 2:00 pm.